New Music: Hollywood Vampires put the bite on classics

Alice Cooper, pictured above, joins Johnny Depp and Joe Perry to make up the Hollywood Vampires.

Three big-name stars — two rockers and one an actor — have come together to create a debut album, self-titled after their band, Hollywood Vampires. The group includes Alice Cooper, Joe Perry and Johnny Depp, and they are joined by Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Slash, Joe Walsh, Brian Johnson, Christopher Lee and Robby Krieger. The majority of the album consists of covers of Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd. There are some original tracks as well.  All artist proceeds from the album will be donated to MusiCares, which provides critical assistance to people in the music industry in times of need. The complete track list includes:

1. The Last Vampire

2. Raise the Dead

3. My Generation

4. Whole Lotta Love

5. I Got A Line

6. Five to One/Break On Through

7. One/Jump Into the Fire

8. Come and Get It

9. Jeepster

10. Cold Turkey

11. Manic Depression

12. Itchycoo Park

13. School’s Out/Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)

14. Dead Drunk Friends