After 23 years, Keith Richards is back with new solo album

Keith Richards of The Rolling Stones performs at Madison Square Garden on April 14, 2013 in New York City.

Keith Richards, Rolling Stones guitarist, will release his first solo album in 23 years on Friday (Sept. 18).

The album, “Crosseyed Heart,” combines blues and rock sounds, and features several contributors, including late saxophonist Bobby Keys, Spooner Oldham, Norah Jones, Steven Jordan and Waddy Wachtel.

“I had a ball making this new record and working with Steve Jordan (drummer) and Waddy Wachtel (guitarist),” Richards said on his website. “There’s nothing like walking into a studio and having absolutely no idea what you’re going to come out with on the other end. If you’re looking for ‘Trouble,’ you’ve come to the right place.”

Keith Richards’ “Crosseyed Heart” is available for preorder on iTunes. The complete track list includes:

1. Crosseyed Heart

2. Heartstopper

3. Amnesia

4. Robbed Blind

5. Trouble

6. Love Overdue

7. Nothing on Me

8. Suspicious

9. Blues In the Morning

10. Something For Nothing

11. Illusion

12. Just a Gift

13. Goodnight Irene

14. Substantial Damage

15. Lover’s Pen