Carrie Underwood releases fifth studio album in October

user-gravatar Headshot
Carrie Underwood’s “Storyteller” is due out Oct. 23. (Courtesy of Carrie Underwood Official Website)

Country queen Carrie Underwood is set to take over your speakers Oct. 23 when she releases her new album “Storyteller.”

The album’s first single “Smoke Break” hit music charts in August and is sitting at number 13 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. The song is an anthem for working people, and was co-written by Underwood. She wrote six of the 13 songs on the album.

“I feel like a lot of the songs that I wrote and gravitated to ended up being more traditional and twangy than anything I have ever done before,” Underwood said on her Facebook page. “I just went with it. I love the story telling aspect of country music. It’s one of the reasons I always wanted to be a apart of it.”

Carrie Underwood’s “Storyteller” will be available Oct. 23 and is available for preorder here. The complete track list includes:

1. Renegade Runaway

2. Dirty Laundry

3. Church Bells

4. Heartbeat

5. Smoke Break

6. Choctaw County Affair

7. Like I’ll Never Love You Again

8. Chaser

9. Relapse

10. Clock Don’t Stop

11. The Girl You Think I Am

12. Mexico

13. What I Never Knew I Always Wanted