Joe Jackson’s latest album recorded in four different cities

Joe Jackson released “Fast Forward” Oct. 2.

Joe Jackson released his first album since 2012 recently, and it features a four-part format and a slew of different musicians.

The album, titled “Fast Forward,” is divided into four sets, each recorded in a different city: New York, New Orleans, Berlin and Amsterdam. Each set has its own collection of supporting musicians.

For New York, Jackson partnered with Bill Frisell on guitar, Brian Blade on drums, Graham Maby as bassist and jazz violinist Regina Carter. In Amsterdam, he collaborated with the project’s only guest vocalist, 14-year old Mitchell Sink from the cast of the Broadway musical “Matilda.” He worked with acoustic bassist Greg Cohen and Tindersticks drummer Earl Harvin in Berlin. In New Orleans, one of Jackson’s favorite cities, he recorded with an all-local cast of musicians.

Joe Jackson‘s “Fast Forward” is available on iTunes for $9.99. The album’s complete track list includes:

1. Fast Forward

2. It It Wasn’t For You

3. See No Evil

4. King of the City

5. A Little Smile

6. Far Away

7. So You Say

8. Poor Thing

9. Junkie Diva

10. If I Could See Your Face

11. The Blue Time

12. Good Bye Jonny

13. Neon Rain

14. Satelite

15. Keep on Dreaming

16. Ode To Joy