Alabama’s back with ‘Southern Drawl’

user-gravatar Headshot
Alabama’s Randy Owen

The classic country band Alabama returned to the music charts this month with the release of their latest album, “Southern Drawl.”

Alabama’s trio of cousins — Randy Owen, Teddy Gentry and Jeff Cook — have had a career in music for 40 years.

“Southern Drawl” features a variety of song styles but holds true to Alabama’s well-known sound.

“There’s only one way we know to make a record, and that’s to start with great songs and try to make a great record out of it,” Gentry said in an interview with The Boot. “It’s as simple as that — no major direction change or trying to do something outside of what we do. Get a good lead vocal and then put harmony on a great song is about as much as we can do.”

Alabama’s “Southern Drawl” was released Sept. 18 and is available for purchase on Amazon and on iTunes. The complete track list includes:

1. Southern Drawl

2. Wasn’t Through Lovin’ You Yet

3. This Ain’t Just a Song

4. As Long As There’s Love

5. Back To the Country

6. Hillbilly Wins the Lotto Money

7. Come Find Me

8. No Bad Days

9. One On One

10. American Farmer

11. It’s About Time

12. Footstompin’ Music

13. I Wanna Be There