Stoney LaRue asks fans for suggestions for latest album

user-gravatar Headshot
Stoney LaRue

Stoney LaRue turned to his fans for inspiration for his upcoming country album “Us Time,” coming out Oct. 16.

He asked fans on social media and in his fan club to help him find songs for the album, and he covered the popular ones they chose. He also took requests from fans at shows and merchandise tables.

“I am excited, honored, blessed and extremely elated that I get this opportunity to work with the people I do and that the fans gave me their ideas on what they wanted to see from me on this record,” LaRue said in an interview with The Boot. “It is their record and I am honored to be the voice.”

LaRue’s “Us Time” is scheduled for release on Oct. 16 and is available for preorder on iTunes and Amazon. The album’s complete track listing:

1. Box #10

2. Into The Mystic

3. Feet Don’t Touch The Ground

4. Us Time

5. Oklahoma Breakdown

6. Empty Glass

7. Til The Morning Comes

8. Easy She Comes

9. Seven Spanish Angles

10. Train to Birmingham

11. Wichita Lineman