Bryan Adams new release “Get Up” arrives today

user-gravatar Headshot
Bryan Adams

Classic rocker Bryan Adams will release his first original material since 2008 today (Oct. 30) with his new album “Get Up.”

Adams partnered with Jeff Lynne of Electric Light Orchestra for the album, bringing Lynne on as the producer.

“It came together quite organically, song by song, working with Jeff producing over the past couple of years whenever he had time,” Adams said in a news release. “It was a great partnership as it gave me plenty of time to write the songs, most of which are a collaboration with Jim Vallance. We all worked primarily over the internet from Canada, Europe and Los Angeles, sending demos and parts of songs until we got it right.”

“Get Up” is available today and is available for preorder on iTunes and Amazon. The complete album track listing:

1. You Belong To me

2. Go Down Rockin’

3. We Did It All

4. That’s Rock and Roll

5. Don’t Even Try

6. Do What Ya Gotta Do

7. Thunderbolt

8. Yesterday Was Just a Dream

9. Brand New Day

10. Don’t Even Try (Acoustic)

11. We Did It All (Acoustic)

12. You Belong To Me (Acoustic)

13. Brand New Day (Acoustic)