Country band Old Dominion releases debut album

Old Dominion’s “Meat and Candy” album art (Image courtesy of

What would happen if the writers of songs for famous country artists like Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan and The Band Perry decided to join together in their own band? We get to find out when country group Old Dominion releases their debut album “Meat and Candy” Nov. 6.

Old Dominion is formed by five singer-songwriters: lead singer Matthew Ramsey, multi-instrumentalist Trevor Rosen, drummer Whit Sellers, bassist Geoff Sprung and lead guitarist Brad Tursi. They’ve written songs for some of the biggest names in country music, and now the band is getting ready to hit the charts on their own after having played together for eight years. 

“When we were kids sitting in our rooms with our guitars and ‘Rolling Stone’ magazines, this is the moment we were imagining for ourselves,” the band said in a press release. “As musicians and songwriters, we are very proud of every song on the album. We are looking to turn some heads and make some big noise here. We’re stepping out there on stage with the big boys and girls and our hope is that this album will prove we deserve to be there.”

Old Dominion‘s “Meat and Candy” is available for preorder on Amazon and on iTunes. The album track list: 

1. Snapback

2. Half Empty

3. Wrong Turns

4. Said Nobody

5. Crazy Beautiful Sexy

6. Nowhere Fast

7. Beer Can in a Truck Bed

8. Break Up with Him

9. Song for Another Time

10. Til It’s Over

11. We Got It Right