Alan Jackson collects his career in new three-disc box set

Alan Jackson performing live in concert.

Alan Jackson, the country superstar with more than 50 Top 10 songs under his belt, celebrates 25 years in the music industry this year with the Nov. 6 release of “Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story,” a three disc box set.

The box set features 59 songs pulled from throughout Jackson’s career, including eight previously unreleased songs as well as a live version of The Eagles‘ “Seven Bridges Road” and Jackson’s version of “The Star-Spangled Banner.” 

The set includes a poster and a tribute booklet to Jackson with excerpts from Kenny Chesney, Martina McBride, Steven Tyler, Alison Krauss, George Strait, Carrie Underwood, Lee Ann Womack and George Jones.

Alan Jackson‘s “Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story” box set is available for preorder from WalMart for $25.69. The box set track list:

Disc One

1. Blue Blooded Woman

2. Here In The Real World

3. Wanted

4. Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow

5. I’d Love You All Over Again

6. Don’t Rock The Jukebox

7. Someday

8. Dallas

9. Midnight In Montgomery

10. Love’s Got A Hold On You

11. She’s Got The Rhythm (And I Got The Blues) 

12. Tonight I Climbed The Wall

13. Chattahoochee

14. Mercury Blues

15. (Who Says) You Can’t Have It All

16. Summertime Blues

17. Gone Country

18. Born Too Late (Previously Unreleased)

19. If Tears Could Talk (Previously Unreleased)

20. Seven Bridges Road – LIVE (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Two

1. Livin’ On Love

2. I Don’t Even Know Your Name

3. Tall, Tall Trees

4. I’ll Try

5. Home

6. Little Bitty

7. Who’s Cheatin’ Who 

8. There Goes

9. Between The Devil And Me

10. A House With No Curtains

11. I’ll Go On Loving You

12. Right On The Money

13. Gone Crazy

14. Little Man

15. Pop A Top

16. The Blues Man

17. It Must Be Love

18. Wings (Previously Unreleased)

19. Seguro Que Hell Yes (Previously Unreleased)

20. The Star-Spangled Banner (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Three

1. Where I Come From

2. When Somebody Loves You

3. Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning)

4. Drive (For Daddy Gene)

5. Work In Progress

6. That’d Be Alright

7. It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere

8. Remember When

9. Too Much Of A Good Thing

Partner Insights
Information to advance your business from industry suppliers
The ALL NEW Rand Tablet
Presented by Rand McNally

10. Monday Morning Church

11. Like Red On A Rose

12. A Woman’s Love

13. Small Town Southern Man

14. Good Time

15. Country Boy

16. Sissy’s Song

17. As She’s Walking Away

18. Love Is Hard (Previously Unreleased)

19. Ain’t Just A Southern Thing (Previously Unreleased)