Aubrie Sellers releases debut album ‘New City Blues’

Aubrie Sellers’ “New City Blues” album cover

Nashville musician Aubrie Sellers is looking to carry on the country tradition of her parents, singer/songwriters Jason Sellers and Lee Ann Womack, with her debut album “New City Blues.”

Sellers co-wrote every song on the upcoming album, which she says has bluegrass and blues songs repurposed for a new era.

“I have a lot of old influences presented in a new, edgier way,” Aubrie told Country Weekly. “It’s something I haven’t heard done before. It’s raw, production-wise. I’ve been calling it ‘garage country.'”

Aubrie Sellers’ debut album “New City Blues” is scheduled for release Jan. 29. It is available for preorder from Amazon here and iTunes here.

The album track list:

1. Light of Day

2. Sit Here and Cry 

3. Paper Doll

4. Losing Ground

5. Magazines

6. Dreaming in the Day

7. Liar Liar

8. Humming Song

9. Just to Be with You

10. People Talking

11. Something Special

12. Loveless Rolling Stone

13. Like the Rain

14. Living is Killing Me