Last In Line’s debut metal album arrives

Last In Line’s “Heavy Crown” artwork (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Get ready to turn up your speakers: Last In Line‘s debut album “Heavy Crown” became available last week.

The band is made up of guitarist heavy metal veterans Vivian Campbell, Vinny Appice on drums, the late Claude Schnell on keyboard, Jimmy Bain (who died in January) on bass and Andrew Freeman on vocals. With all of the experience in the band, it comes with its own built-in fan base even though this is its debut album.

“It’s amazing to play these songs and see these people still going crazy for them and they’re thirty-something years old,” Appice said in a 2015 interview with Blabbermouth. “We’re part writers in them. So it’s a good feeling.”

Last in Line’s “Heavy Crown” is available on Amazon here and iTunes here.

The album track list:

1. Devil in Me

2. Martyr

3. Starmaker

4. Burn This House Down

5. I Am Revolution

6. Blame It on Me

7. In Flames

8. Already Dead

9. Curse the Day

10. Orange Glow

11. Heavy Crown

12. The Sickness