Hayes Carll releases new country album this week

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Apr 6, 2016
Partial artwork from Hayes Carll’s “Lovers and Leavers (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Texas country artist Hayes Carll is set to release his fifth album “Lovers and Leavers” later this week.

The album follows Carll’s divorce and feels incredibly personal, with songs like “The Love That We Need” and “Good While It Lasted.”

“I just didn’t necessarily want to be an artist who was singing about some escapism, and some reality that wasn’t mine,” Carll said in an interview with Rolling Stone Country. “It didn’t feel believable or honest.”

“Lovers and Leavers” is scheduled for release Friday, April 8. It’s available for preorder from Amazon here and iTunes here

The complete album track list includes:

1. Drive

2. Sake of the Song

3. Good While It Lasted

4. You Leave Alone

5. My Friends

6. The Love That We Need

7. Love Don’t Let Me Down

8. The Magic Kid

9. Love Is So Easy

10. Jealous Moon