Josh Kelley gets personal in new ‘New Lane Road’ album

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Apr 13, 2016
Josh Kelley’s “New Lane Road” album artwork (Image Courtesy of Essential Broadcast Media/Anthony Scarlati)

Georgia country musician Josh Kelley is back with confidence on his upcoming album “New Lane Road,” scheduled for release April 22. The album is his first release in five years.

“New Land Road” is a serious departure from the pop-infused chart hits on his past album. Kelley created every aspect of the album: the songwriting, production, engineering. Kelley even plays the majority of the instruments heard on the album.

“This record is the most me of any record I’ve made,” Kelley said in a Concord Music Group news release. “It’s the most honest I’ve ever been, and it’s the best subject matter I’ve ever had to write about. When I was first coming up, I was young and inexperienced, and I had to make things up. Now that I’m older and I’ve traveled the world and had kids and have seen more and felt more, I have things to write songs about.”

The album is set for release April 22. It is available for preorder from Amazon here and iTunes here.

The album track listing:

1. It’s Your Move

2. The Rock Who Found a Rollin’ Stone

3. Call It What It Is

4. Take It On Back

5. The Best of Me 

6. New Lane Road

7. One Foot in the Grave

8. Anywhere You Wanna Go

9. Cowboy Love Song

10. I’ll Be Standin’ Tall

11. Life’s Too Short

12. Only God Can Stop Her Now