Steven Tyler releases solo country album July 15

Steven Tyler, frontman for Aerosmith, is venturing out on his own this month with the release of his debut solo album “We’re All Somebody From Somewhere,” arriving July 15. The 13-track album is Tyler’s experiment in country music.

“Country music is the new rock ‘n’ roll,” Tyler said during an appearance on the Ellen Degeneres Show. “It’s not just about porches, dogs and kicking your boots up. It’s a whole lot more. It’s about being real.”

The album is available for preorder on Amazon and iTunes.

The album track list:

1. My Own Worst Enemy

2. We’re All Somebody From Somewhere

3. Hold On (Won’t Let Go)

4. It Ain’t Easy

5. Love Is Your Name

6. I Make My Own Sunshine

7. Gypsy Girlv

8. Somebody New

9. Only Heaven

10. The Good, The Bad, The Ugly & Me

11. Red, White & You

12. Sweet Louisiana

13. What Am I Doin’ Right?

14. Janie’s Got a Gun

15. Piece of My Heart