Lady Antebellum returns from yearlong hiatus Friday

Cover art for Lady Antebellum’s “Heart Break”Cover art for Lady Antebellum’s “Heart Break”

Lady Antebellum returns from their hiatus this week with the release of their sixth studio album, “Heart Break,” Friday, June 9.

The band rented a house in Florida and lived under the same roof while they worked on the album. They brought their favorite writers out to the house to work on the project.

“When we started working on this record, the goal was to give ourselves some space from the day to day,” said band member Hillary Scott in a news release. “Surrounding ourselves in a new environment with sunny beaches and warm weather really helped free our minds to focus solely on our art.” 

The album is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Heart Break

2. You Look Good

3. Somebody Else’s Heart

4. This City

5. Hurt

6. Army

7. Think About You

8. Good Time To Be Alive

9. Big Love in a Small Town

10. Stars

11. Teenage Heart

12. Home

13. Famous