Gretchen Wilson’s ‘Ready to Get Rowdy’ out now

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Jun 26, 2017
Cover art for Gretchen Wilson’s “Ready to Get Rowdy”Cover art for Gretchen Wilson’s “Ready to Get Rowdy”

Gretchen Wilson has made her return to the country music charts with the recent release of her new album, “Ready to Get Rowdy.” Wilson became a big name in country music in 2004 before taking an extended hiatus to raise her daughter, Grace, as a single mom. During that time, though, she continued writing music.

“I’m as excited about the music we’ve cut as I am about my first album,” Wilson said in a release. “I can’t wait to get back on the road to share it with everyone.”

The album is available on iTunes and Amazon.

The album’s track list: 

1. Stacy

2. Salt Mines

3. Summertime Town

4. Rowdy

5. Whiskey and My Bible

6. Bad Feeling

7. Letting Go of Hanging On

8. I Ain’t That Desperate Yet

9. Hard Earned Money

10. Mary Kay & Maybelline

11. A Little Loretta

12. Big Wood Deck