’80s rock band Riverdogs returns with new album

Cover art for Riverdogs’ “California”Cover art for Riverdogs’ “California”

Rock band Riverdogs delivers new music July 7 with the release of its 11-cut album, “California.”

This is the band’s fifth album and carries on their original bluesy rock sound that they became known for after they first debuted as hard rockers in the ’80s.

The band is comprised of Rob Lamothe on vocals, guitars and keyboards, Nick Brophy on bass and guitars, Vivian Campbell on guitars and Marc Danzeisen on drums.

“I’ve gotta tell you, it sounds great,” Campbell said in an interview with Hard Rockology. “It’s a guitar-intensive record; there’s a lot of guitar on that record.”

The album is available for preorder on Amazon and iTunes

The album’s track list:

1. American Dream

2. The Revolution Starts Tonight

3. Something Inside

4. Golden Glow

5. You’re Too Rock and Roll

6. The Heart Is a Mindless Bird

7. Searching for a Signal

8. Welcome to the New Disaster

9. Ten Thousand Reasons

10. Catalina

11. I Don’t Know Anything