Billy Ray Cyrus’ new album offers ‘Achy Breaky Heart’ remixes

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Nov 5, 2017
The album artwork for Bill Ray Cyrus’ “Set the Record Straight.”The album artwork for Bill Ray Cyrus’ “Set the Record Straight.”

After his hit song Achy Breaky Heart turned 25 in August, Billy Ray Cyrus was ready to put out new music. His new 15-track album, Set the Record Straight, is due out Nov. 10, and the album blends new music and old, including remixes of Achy Breaky Heart.

“These are some of my favorite songs. Some are new and have been an intricate part of Still The King story lines,” Cyrus said in an announcement, referencing his comedy series. “Others are new mixes and different styles of songs that allowed me to experiment with the diversity that is so much a part of my musical being.”

The album is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Tulsa Time 

2. I Wanna Be Your Joe

3. Achy Breaky Heart (Muscle Shoals Mix)

4. You Good

5. I Want My Mullet Back

6. Country Music Has the Blues

7. Thin Line

8. Hey Elvis

9. I Wouldn’t Be Me

10. Stand

11. Hey Daddy

12. The Freebird Fell

13. Achy Breaky Heart (Spanglish)

14. Tulsa Time (ROKMAN Remix)

15. Worry