Brent Cobb is ‘King of Alabama’ with his new album

The cover art for Brent Cobb’s “Providence Canyon.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)The cover art for Brent Cobb’s “Providence Canyon.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Country singer-songwriter Brent Cobb will release his upcoming album, “Providence Canyon,” Friday, May 11, featuring his recently released singles “King of Alabama” and “Come Home Soon.”

A third song on the album, “Ain’t A Road Too Long,” contains the following lyrics that pay tribute to the open road: “A’ll I got is my good name / And my family waitin’ back home / So I keep drivin’, stay in my lane / There ain’t no load too heavy to haul to keep me gone / There ain’t a road too long.”

Cobb spent 2017 opening for big country names like Chris Stapleton, Tim McGraw, and Faith Hill. He’s written songs for other stars like Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Kenny Chesney, Eli Young Band, Kellie Pickler and more throughout his career. This will be his third studio album.

“Providence Canyon” is available for preorder on Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Providence Canyon

2. King of Alabama

3. Mornin’s Gonna Come

4. Come Home Soon

5. Sucker For a Good Time

6. High In the Country

7. If I Don’t See Ya

8. .30-06

9. Lorene

10. When the Dust Settles

11. Ain’t a Road Too Long