Dierks Bentley’s latest album available now

Cover art for Dierks Bentley’s “The Mountain.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)Cover art for Dierks Bentley’s “The Mountain.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Dierks Bentley’s ninth studio album, “The Mountain,” was released today, June 8.

The album was inspired by the Rocky Mountain resort town of Telluride, Colorado, which hosts a bluegrass music festival every summer. Bentley and his team wrote the album from a small rental home in the town. There are 13 total songs on the album, 10 of which Bently co-wrote.

“I found myself there, constantly reaching for my guitar,” Bentley said. “It was like a gravitational pull. That town and those people just make you want to be creative, I couldn’t describe it. I was like ‘How do I tell everyone in Nashville this is what I want to write about?’ I realized I couldn’t bring it back, so I had to take everyone out there.”

The album is available from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Burning Man

2. The Mountain

3. Living

4. Woman, Amen

5. You Can’t Bring Me Down

6. Nothing On But The Stars

7. Goodbye in Telluride

8. My Religion

9. One Way

10. Son of the Son

11. Stranger to Myself

12. Travelin’ Light

13. How I’m Going Out