8 finalists named for Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year award

Updated Dec 8, 2023

The National Tank Truck Carriers recently announced the finalists for its 2023-2024 Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year Grand Champion award.

The finalists include:

  • John Contreras, Cox Petroleum Transport 
  • Edward Heard Jr, Highway Transport
  • Brian Jennings, Grammer Logistics
  • Bill McNamee, Kenan Advantage Group
  • Wayne Moody, Eagle Transport
  • Robert (Newt) Newsome, Cox Petroleum Transport
  • Dave Powell, Usher Transport
  • Mark Schroyer, Grammer Logistics

"These exceptional individuals represent the pinnacle of dedication, safety, and professionalism within the tank trucking industry," said the announcement on the NTTC website. "Their unwavering commitment to safety, extensive experience, and profound influence on their peers make them exemplary candidates for the prestigious William A. Usher, Sr. Trophy. Each finalist's journey, marked by stellar safety records, mentorship, community engagement, and dedication to excellence, stands as a testament to the caliber of professionalism and integrity that defines the tank trucking community."

The Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year Grand Champion will be announced during NTTC's annual conference held in Las Vegas May 4-7, 2024.

For more information, visit www.tanktruck.org/doy