Lytx honors drivers and coaches for highway safety efforts

Collage of Lytx driver of the year award winners

 Lytx Inc., a maker of video safety and video telematics, recently recognized the winners of the 2024 Driver and Coach of the Year awards for their positive influence on roadway safety.

Each winner successfully implemented the Lytx Driver Safety Program, which combines industry-leading machine vision and artificial intelligence (MV+AI) technology with customizable coaching tools and reporting, to advance their fleet safety skills.

"One of the biggest highlights of our year is hearing the amazing stories and appreciating all of the incredible work that our driving and coaching professionals are performing," said Jeff Martin, Lytx's VP of Global Sales Strategy. "Knowing that our state-of-the-art safety tools, combined with these exceptional individual skillsets, are making a positive impact on today's roadways is deeply gratifying. This effort is at the core of our company's mission and vision."

The 2024 honorees were nominated by their peers and managers who identified them for demonstrating exceptional work. After reviewing a record number of nominations, Lytx selected the top three drivers and top three coaches from each of the five categories.

Winners – 2024 Drivers of the Year

Services / Utilities

First Place – Daniel A. Bagley (AmeriGas Propane) 

Second Place – Samuel Reyes-Alarcon (Fairfax County – Stormwater Management)

Third Place – David Camadine (Professional Teleconcepts, LLC)

Transit / Motor Coach

First Place – Keith Cummings (Greyhound Lines) 

Second Place – Briere Melias (Transdev)

Third Place – Cynthia Cuebas (Beacon Mobility – WE Transport/Towne Bus – Bedford)

For-Hire Trucking

First Place – Nick Jarntowski (Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.) 

Second Place – Frank Irvan (Maverick Transportation, LLC)

Third Place – John Anagnost (Melton Truck Lines, Inc.)

Private Truck Fleet / Distribution

First Place -- Maximillian Tribe (United Parcel Service)

Second Place – Anslum Hudlin (Ryder System, Inc.)

Third Place – Robert Johnston (Bue Triton Brands – Ready Refresh)

Waste / Construction

First Place – John Welper (Manatt's, Inc.) 

Second Place – Steve Beachy (Waste Connections)

Third Place – Charnell Cooksey (Badger Infrastructure Solutions)

Winners – 2024 Coaches of the Year

Services / Utilities

First Place – Robbie Spinks (Fairfax County DPWES – Stormwater Management) 

Second Place – Brian Suriani (AmeriGas Propane)

Third Place – Anthony McCullough (Irby Construction)

Transit / Motor Coach

First Place – Darlene Smith (MV Transportation, Inc.) 

Second Place – Brandon Tufillaro (Transdev)

Third Place – Clifford Warren (Greyhound Lines)

For-Hire Trucking

First Place – Chris Sharrock (Melton Truck Lines)

Second Place – Kim Pilgrim (Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.)

Third Place – Laura Perez (Keurig Dr Pepper)

Private Truck Fleet / Distribution

First Place – Ben Hernandez (Silver Eagle Distributors Houston, LLC)

Second Place – Michael Betts (Martin Transportation Systems, Inc.)

Third Place – Giovanni Zappala (Texas Pride Fuels)

Waste / Construction

First Place – Dennis Petri (GFL Environmental)

Second Place – Jay Roberts (Badger Infrastructure Solutions)

Third Place – Rick Byrn (Manatt's, Inc.)