New album from Florida Georgia Line arrives


Florida Georgia Line Album CoverGrammy-nominated Florida Georgia Line, the duo featuring vocalists Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley, is staying country with their latest album “Can’t Say I Ain’t Country,” which arrived last week.

The album blends contemporary, high energy songs with the band’s 90s country roots.

“It’s a nod of the cap, kind of a throwback, FGL twist on some 90s country — our roots. It’s probably our most country record yet. It still sounds and feels like FGL, and I think that’s when we know we’ve done our job. But it still sounds fresh — another way you haven’t heard us,” Kelly told Taste of Country during a December interview. “Everything’s a little louder, a little bigger. I don’t think we’ve ever repeated ourselves and we love that about it. We’ve tried very hard and very intentionally not to do that.” 

The album is available from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Tyler Got Him a Tesla

2. Can’t Say I Ain’t Country

3. Simple

4. Talk You Out Of It

5. All Gas No Brakes

6. Speed of Love

7. Women

8. People Are Different

9. Told You

10. Sack’a Puppies

11. Y’all Boys

12. Small Town

13. Sittin’ Pretty

14. Catfish Nuggets

15. Can’t Hide Red

16. Colorado

17. Like You Never Had It

18. Swerve

19. Blessings