Music: Aaron Tippin celebrates anniversary with new tunes

Aaron Tippin

Aaron Tippin 25

For many fans, it’s hard to believe that Aaron Tippin has been part of the country music scene for 25 years. For others, they can’t remember a time when they weren’t listing to him. To celebrate his silver anniversary, Tippin has released a twin CD set ($25 at his website) that has most of his greatest hits and a number of new songs as well. Tippin even throws in a couple of covers just for good measure. This is the first new music from Tippin in six years, and seems to have been well worth the wait. Here’s the track list:

Disc 1
1. You’ve Got To Stand For Something
2. There Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong With The Radio
3. My Blue Angel
4. Working Man’s Ph.D.
5. Honky-Tonk Superman
6. I Got It Honest
7. That’s As Close As I’ll Get To Loving You
8. Big Boy Toys
9. Kiss This
10. Where The Stars And Stripes And The Eagle Fly

Disc 2
1. Real People
2. Working Girl
3. Easier Unsaid Than Undone
4. On This Side Of Life
5. That Makes Me Thirsty
6. I’m A Mechanic
7. Without A Kiss
8. You Make Me Beautiful
9. Free To Be Me
10. God’s Not Through With Me Yet
11. Keep Your Hands To Yourself
12. Mountain Man
13. The House Of The Lord
14. The Way You Look Tonight
15. Let’s Stay Together