New Music: Ballerini debut album arrives in mid-May

Kelsea Ballerini

Kelsea Ballerini, the 21-year-old singer/songwriter whose single Love Me Like You Mean It has gotten plenty of airplay and praise, delivers her entire debut album, The First Time, May 19. She wrote or co-wrote all 12 tracks. Ballerini, who made her Grand Ole Opry debut this past Valentine’s Day is from Knoxville but moved to Nashville at the age of 15 to write and sing full-time. She and Jana Kramer (Alex Dupre from One Tree Hill)  are co-headlining CMT’s Next Women of Country tour, which launches in Grand Rapids, Mich. April 30. The full track listing for Love Me Like You Mean It includes:

1. “XO”

2. “Peter Pan”

3. “Love Me Like You Mean It”

4. “Square Pegs”

5. “The First Time”

6. “Looking at Stars”

7. “Sirens”

8. “Second Hand Smoke”

9. “Dibs”

10. “Stilettos”

11. “Yeah Boy”

12. “Underage”