Thomas Rhett releases second album in September

user-gravatar Headshot
Country musician Thomas Rhett will release his second album “Tangled Up” in September. (Courtesy of Thomas Rhett Official Website)

Country musician Thomas Rhett wants you to get your feelings all twisted in his new “Tangled Up” album. Rhett said that he wants the album to combine influences from older music and newer music.

“Tangled Up” is Rhett’s second album. It will be released on Sept. 25 and is now available for preorder. According to Rhett’s website, preorder for the album will end Sept. 13.

“In all genres, old is becoming new and old is becoming fresh,” Rhett said in an interview with Rolling Stone. “It’s been going on in pop for a long time, and I think with songs like (Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars’) ‘Uptown Funk’ and The Weekend’s ‘I Can’t Feel My Face’ – which sounds exactly like a Michael Jackson song – everybody is taking what they learned and loved from their idols and trying to make it into what they do today.”

Rhett is currently on tour with Florida Georgia Line and is opening select stadium dates for Luke Bryan. Rhett will work with Brett Eldredge to co-headline the CMT on Tour trek, called the “Suits & Boots Tour.”

The complete track list for “Tangled Up” includes:

1. “Anthem”

2. “Crash & Burn”

3. “South Side”

4. “Die a Happy Man”

5. “Vacation”

6. “Like It’s the Last Time”

7. “T-shirt”

8. “Single Girl”

9. “The Day You Stop Looking Back”

10. “Tangled”

11. “Playing With Fire”

12. “I Feel Good”

13. “Learned It From the Radio”