Toby Keith’s latest CD, ’35 mph Town,’ due Oct. 9

Toby Keith will release “35 mph Town” Oct. 9. (Courtesy of Toby Keith Official Website)

Country superstar Toby Keith is slowing things down for his new album “35 mph Town,” available Oct. 9.

The title track focuses on a small town that’s taken a negative turn. It serves as a Keith’s commentary on some of the struggles in modern America.

Its lyrics include: “Oh we can’t blame the babies for growing up lazy / And crazy it ain’t them that let them down / If they ain’t stealing, they’re suing, why work when we’ll give it to ’em / It’s right there in the bible that we don’t put out / Spare the rod and you’ll sour a 35 mph town.”

Toby Keith’s “35 mph Town” is available for preorder on his website. The complete track list includes:

1. Drunk Americans

2. Good Gets Here

3. 35 mph Town

4. Rum is the Reason

5. What She Left Behind

6. 10 Foot Pole

7. Haggard, Hank and Her

8. Sailboat For Sale

9. Every Time I Drink I Fall In Love

10. Beautiful Stranger