Tim McGraw reflects on his musical journey in new album

user-gravatar Headshot
Tim McGraw

Country icon Tim McGraw has produced 13 studio albums, won countless awards and was included in Time Magazine’s list of the 100 most influential people for 2015.

McGraw is set to take his legacy further on Nov. 6 with the release of his 14th studio album “Damn Country Music.”

He produced the album alongside Byron Gallimore. McGraw said the album acts as a reflection of his musical career. 

“When I recorded ‘Damn Country Music,’ it was one of those electric moments,” McGraw said in a news release. “It speaks to a passion and being at a crossroads in your life when you make that decision to pursue it knowing you might pay a heavy price.”

“Damn Country Music” is available for preorder now and is scheduled for release on Nov. 6. The album’s track listing:

1. Here Tonight (featuring Gracie McGraw)

2. Losin’ You 

3. How I’ll Always Be

4. Damn Country Music

5. Love Runs

6. What You’re Lookin’ For

7. Top Of The World

8. Don’t Make Me Feel At Home

9. Want You Back

10. California (with Big & Rich)

11. Humble And Kind

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

1. Everybody’s Lookin’

2. Kiss A Girl

3. Country And Western