Hank Williams Jr. releases new album Jan. 15

Hank Williams Jr. (Image courtesy of Webster PR)

Hank Williams Jr. has one message for the country music world: It’s about time he comes back to the forefront.

Williams’ new album “It’s About Time” is scheduled for release Jan. 15. This will be the 66-year old’s first album since 2012, since he switched to his new label Nash Icon. He shares the label with country talents Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn and Martina McBride.

Williams said he believes the album has something for everyone. It will be his 37th album in his five-decade career.

“We have made an album that is pure magic,” Williams told Rolling Stone Country. “The songs – some I wrote and others I got from great songwriters – are typical Hank Jr. songs and I think will connect with anyone who hears them.”

Hank Williams Jr.’s album “It’s About Time” is available for preorder on Amazon here and iTunes here

The album’s track list:

1. Are You Ready for the Country

2. Club U.S.A.

3. God Fearin’ Man

4. Those Days Are Gone

5. Dress Like an Icon

6. God and Guns

7. Just Call Me Hank

8. Mental Revenge

9. It’s About Time

10. The Party’s On

11. Wrapped Up, Tangled Up in Jesus

12. Born to Boogie