Elton John returns in February with his 33rd studio album

Album cover for Elton John’s “Wonderful Crazy Night”

Elton John announced his 33rd studio album, titled “Wonderful Crazy Night,” will be out Feb. 5.

John partnered with his longtime friend and songwriter Bernie Taupin to write tracks for the album, which he co-produced with T-Bone Burnett. Bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboard player Kim Bullard, percussionist John Mahon and percussionist Ray Cooper all contributed to the album.

A limited-edition Super-Deluxe package of the album is available on John’s website here. It contains two CDs, 180g heavyweight vinyl, a 20-page oversized glossy photo magazine with a portfolio of specially commissioned photographs, as well as lyrics and studio photography in a full-color deluxe box. 

“Wonderful Crazy Night” is available for preorder on Amazon here and iTunes here.

The album’s track listing:

1. Wonderful Crazy Night

2. In The Name Of You

3. Claw Hammer

4. Blue Wonderful

5. I’ve Got 2 Wings

6. A Good Heart

7. Looking Up

8. Guilty Pleasure 

9. Tambourine

10. The Open Chord

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

1. Free And Easy

2. England And America

Super-Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

1. Free And Easy

2. Children’s Song

3. No Monsters

4. England And America