Red Hot Chili Peppers’ ‘The Getaway’ out June 17

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Jun 13, 2016
Red Hot Chili Peppers’ “The Getaway” album artwork (Image Courtesy of

The Red Hot Chili Peppers return next week with the release of their 11th studio album “The Getaway.”

The album is the group’s first since 2011. The songs range from dance tunes to more rock tracks, and the album was produced by Danger Mouse.

“We’ve written some songs that I feel are as good as any songs we’ve ever written,” frontman Anthony Kiedis told Rolling Stone. “(Danger Mouse) is very good about coming up with super modern ideas, but he’ll also touch on the acoustic guitar in the control room and strip the song down to its acoustic essentials. Which is a beautiful place to be.”

“The Getaway” is due out Friday June 17. It is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list includes:

1. The Getaway

2. Dark Necessities

3. We Turn Red

4. The Longest Wave

5. Goodbye Angels

6. Sick Love

7. Go Robot

8. Feasting on the Flowers

9. Detroit

10. This Ticonderoga

11. Encore

12. The Hunter

13. Dreams of a Samurai