Josh Abbott Band’s latest album out today

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Aug 20, 2017
Cover art for Josh Abbott Band’s “Until My Voice Goes Out”Cover art for Josh Abbott Band’s “Until My Voice Goes Out”

The Josh Abbott Band‘s new album, Until My Voice Goes Out, is a story of love and loss that mirrors lead singer Josh Abbott’s real life experiences. The album goes on sale today.

While making the album, Abbott’s father suffered a stroke, and two months after he died Abbott’s first child was born. The album takes note of those experiences.

“This album is about appreciating the moment and your family and your friends, and living life the right way,” Abbott said in a news release. “It’s really all about finding clarity and focusing on what’s important.”

The album is available on Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list includes:

1. Prelude: An Appreciation of Life 

2. Until My Voice Goes Out

3. Heartbeatin’

4. Texas Women, Tennessee Whiskey

5. I’m Your Only Flaw

6. Prelude: Hope & Hesitance

7. Girl Down in Texas

8. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

9. Kinda Missing You

10. Heartbeat and A Melody

11. The Night Is Ours

12. Dance With You All Night Long

13. Ain’t My Daddy’s Town

14. Epilogue: Farewell Father