New Chris Young album has ‘something for everybody’

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Oct 15, 2017
The cover for Chris Young’s latest album, “Losing Sleep.”The cover for Chris Young’s latest album, “Losing Sleep.”

Chris Young put his songwriting skills to work on his latest album, “Losing Sleep,” due out Sunday, Oct. 22. He co-wrote all of the album’s 10 songs and served as co-producer.

The album is Young’s third album in two years.

“Every album you make as an artist, you want to continue to grow,” Young said when he announced the album. “And you also want people to be in love with it. That’s such a different thing to balance, but I think there’s a little bit of something for everybody on this record.”

The album is available to preorder on Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Losing Sleep

2. Hangin’ On

3. Holiday

4. Radio and the Rain

5. When I Go When I Drink

6. She’s Got a Way

7. Leave Me Wanting More

8. Trouble Looking

9. Woke Up Like This

10. Blacked Out