Anderson East releases ‘Encore’ album Jan. 12

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Jan 2, 2018
Anderson East (Image Courtesy of Atlantic Records)Anderson East (Image Courtesy of Atlantic Records)

Up-and-comer Anderson East is ringing in 2018 with a new album, “Encore,” out Jan. 12.

East, from Athens, Alabama, said he doesn’t think he fits the country genre he’s been placed into.

“I don’t think I am a soul singer and definitely don’t think that I am a country artist by any stretch,” East said in a Billboard interview. “I don’t think there is a clear-cut avenue for what I do, and I am OK with that. I am just a lover of music.”

East’s “Encore” album will be out Jan. 12. It is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list: 

1. King for a Day

2. This Too Shall Last

3. House Is a Building

4. Sorry You’re Sick

5. If You Keep Leaving Me

6. Girlfriend

7. Surrender

8. All on My Mind

9. Without You

10. Somebody Pick Up My Pieces

11. Cabinet Door