Jeff Hyde releases debut album Friday

The cover for Jeff Hyde’s “Norman Rockwell World.”The cover for Jeff Hyde’s “Norman Rockwell World.”

Country artist Jeff Hyde makes his recording debut with the release of his first album “Norman Rockwell World” Friday, Feb. 23.

This may be Hyde’s first foray into solo music, but he’s no stranger to the charts. Hyde wrote Eric Church’s hits “Springsteen” and “Record Year,” and he’s written songs for Alan Jackson, George Strait and Luke Bryan. He has been a longtime member of Church’s touring band.

He says this new album will give him the chance to perform songs that didn’t fit with his previous projects.

“When you write for a publishing company for years, you eventually wind up with songs you’re proud of that are just sitting on a shelf,” Hyde said in an announcement. “That was part of the reason for doing this record. We wanted to take some of those best songs and give them a life.”

The album’s track list:

1. Old Hat

2. Fiction

3. Baby By Tonight

4. Cold

5. The Filter

6. Cabin Fever

7. Norman Rockwell World

8. Henry Ford

9. One Light Town

10. How The Story Ends