Chris Janson says ‘Real Friends’ album is his ‘best one yet’

Cover art for Chris Janson’s “Real Friends.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)Cover art for Chris Janson’s “Real Friends.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Chris Janson is celebrating friendships with his latest album “Real Friends,” due out Friday, Oct. 18 from Warner Music Nashville. Janson has described the album as being a happy album and his “best one yet.”

Real Friends is my favorite album I’ve made yet, hands down,” Janson said in a press release. “I made Real Friends with actual friends. I produced the album with real friends, wrote all the songs with real friends, took all the photos for the project with my best friend and wife, Kelly, and I also have a huge collaboration on this album with one of my favorite ‘Ole’ friends. I’m more excited about music now than I have been in all of my career. Thank you to my fans, who truly are my real friends and helped get me where I am today.”

The album is available for preorder on Amazon and Apple Music.

The album’s track list:

1. Good Vibes

2. Check

3. Done

4. Normal People

5. Say About Me

6. Waitin’ On 5

7. Hawaii On Me

8. Mine Does

9. God’s Gotta Be a Good Ole Boy

10. Real Friends (feat. Blake Shelton)

11. Everybody’s Going Through Something

12. Beer Me

13. Country USA

14. Say About Me (feat. Offset)