Theresa DeSantis' 1985 Peterbilt 359 takes top spot at SuperRigs

Updated Jun 22, 2022
Woman with trophy
Shell Rotella/Stephen Clark

Theresa DeSantis of Apache Junction, Arizona captured Best of Show honors with her 1985 Peterbilt 359 with a 2016 East trailer at the 40thAnniversary Shell Rotella SuperRigs competition held June 9-11 at Branson Landing in Branson, Missouri. She won $10,000 from Shell Rotella.

DeSantis also captured the Steve Sturgess Best Theme award for her “The Witches Inn” theme. She previously won Best of Show in 2019.

Truck show fireworksFireworks at Shell Rotella SuperRigs show in Branson, MissouriShell Rotella/Stephen ClarkTruett Novosad from College Station, Texas won Best of Show first runner-up and $4,000 for his 2007 Peterbilt 379 EXHD, Doc Holliday. Dean DeSantis of Apache Junction, Arizona was awarded Best of Show second runner-up for his 2018 Peterbilt 389, Career Gambler. 

Additional first place winners included:

  • Todd Gribble from Somerset, Pennsylvania. in the Tractor/Trailer Division for his 2012 Peterbilt 389.
  • Kaleb Hammett of Dodd City, Texas. in the Tractor Division with a 2019 Peterbilt 389 
  • David Foster from Joplin, Missouri won in the Classic Division with his 2005 Kenworth W900L. 

Daniel and Phyllis Snow of Harrison, Arkansas won the People’s Choice Award for their 1996 Freightliner Classic XL. The winner was selected virtually with voting taking place online.

RELATED NEWS: Another look at the super rigs at Shell Rotella's SuperRigs show

The Shell Rotella SuperRigs competition is the premier truck beauty contest for actively working trucks. Owner-operators from across the United States and Canada compete for cash and prizes valued at about $25,000. Twelve drivers were also selected to have their trucks featured in the 2023 Shell Rotella SuperRigs calendar. 

Complete 2022 Shell Rotella SuperRigs Results

Best of Show

Theresa DeSantis 

Apache Junction, Arizona

1985 Peterbilt 359

$10,000 from Shell Rotella and a place in the 2023 Rotella SuperRigs Calendar

Best of Show 1st Runner Up

Truett Novosad 

College Station, Texas

2007 Peterbilt 379 EXHD

$4,000 from Shell Rotella

Best of Show 2nd Runner Up

Dean DeSantis 

Apache Junction, Arizona

2018 Peterbilt 389

$2,000 from Shell Rotella

1st Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Todd Gribble 

Somerset, Pennsylvania

2012 Peterbilt 389 

2nd Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Truett Novosad 

College Station, Texas

2005 Peterbilt 379 EHD

3rd Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Partner Insights
Information to advance your business from industry suppliers
The ALL NEW Rand Tablet
Presented by Rand McNally

Ben Overton 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada 

2020 Kenworth W900B 

4th Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Jeron Whittmore 

Wesley, Arkansas

2018 Peterbilt 389 

5th Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Mike Davidson

Pocahontas, Iowa

2019 Peterbilt 389

1st Place Tractor Division

Kaleb Hammett 

Dodd City, Texas

2019 Peterbilt 389 

2nd Place Tractor Division

Kyle Cousins 2021 

Carthage, Missouri

Kenworth W900 

3rd Place Tractor Division

Kyle Cousins 

Carthage, Missouri

2016 Kenworth W900 

4th Place Tractor Division

Clayton Driskell 

Spring, Texas

2018 Kenworth W900L 

5th Place Tractor Division

Tyler Van Der Zwaag 

Hull, Iowa

1995 Peterbilt 379 

1st Place Classic Division

David Foster 

Joplin, Missouri

2005 Kenworth W900L

2nd Place Classic Division

JR Schleuger 

Britt, Iowa

1985 Kenworth K100C 

3rd Place Classic Division

Trevor Timblin

West Bend, Wisconsin

1982 Peterbilt 362 

4th Place Classic Division

Gary Tharp 

Siloam Springs, Arkansas

1984 Peterbilt 362

5th Place Classic Division

Terry Aslinger 

Marquand, Missouri

1996 Peterbilt 379EXHD 

1st Place Working Truck - Limited Mileage 

Robert Hallahan 

La Crosse, Wisconsin

2022 Peterbilt 389

2nd Place Working Truck - Limited Mileage 

Bubba Branch

Lakeland, Florida

1996 Kenworth W900 

3rd Place Working Truck - Limited Mileage 

Steve Huff 

Collinsville, Oklahoma

2022 Kenworth W900L

4th Place Working Truck - Limited Mileage 

Randy Victory 

Jonesboro, Arkansas

1986 Peterbilt 359

5th Place Working Truck - Limited Mileage 

Jeremy Thomas 

Rocky Comfort, Missouri

2005 Peterbilt 379 

Show Truck

Brandon Avant 

Hampton, Arkansas

2010 Peterbilt 389 

Kary Bryce 

Sibley, La.

1959 Peterbilt 351 


Don Emmons 

Chesterfield, Ill.

1999 Peterbilt 379


Jeron Whittmore 

Wesley, Ark.

1991 Peterbilt 379 


Troy Bolin 

Urbana, Mo.

1979 Peterbilt 359


Best Interior

Truett Novosad 

College Station, Texas

2007 Peterbilt 379 EXHD

Best Lights 

Randy Victory 

Jonesboro, Arkansas

1986 Peterbilt 359 

Best Theme 

Theresa DeSantis 

Apache Junction, Arizona

1985 Peterbilt 359

Best Chrome

Bubba Branch 

Lakeland, Florida

1996 Kenworth W900

Best Engine

Bubba Branch 

Lakeland, Florida

1996 Kenworth W900 

People’s Choice

Daniel and Phyliss Snow 

Harrison, Arkansas

1996 Freightliner Classic XL