TCA opens Highway Angel voting; recognizing 3 truck drivers

Updated Dec 29, 2023
Highway Angel logo

Voting is open for the Truckload Carriers Association's Highway Angel of the Year contest.

This year, the association has expanded the award to recognize three heroic truckers instead of just one as in the past.

The six finalists are:

  • Anthony Blunnie, Knight Transportation
  • Ebern Wiley, Melton Truck Lines
  • Mario Tyszuk, Bison Transport
  • Dawna Jacobsen, Erb Transport, LTD
  • Jesse Felton, Bucheit Logistics
  • Terry Reavis, Maverick Transportation

Since its inception in 1997, TCA’s Highway Angel program has recognized professional truck drivers for the exemplary courtesy and courage they have shown others while on North America’s roadways. TCA, its presenting sponsor EpicVue, and supporting sponsors DriverFacts and Northland Insurance, have honored more than 75 recipients a year, recognizing over 1,300 to date.

The winners will be recognized at TCA's Annual Convention, taking place March 23-26 at the Gaylord Opryland in Nashville.

You can read about what earned them their status as a Highway Angel and vote for your choice for 2023's Highway Angel of the Year online.

Highway Angel finalistsTruckload Carriers Association