8 more truck drivers join Million Mile Club

Eight drivers — including six from Texas — are the latest inductees into the Chevron Delo sponsored Red Eye Radio Million Mile Club sponsored by Chevron Delo.

Million Mile Club inductees for September include :

  • Carl Rash, Con-way Truckload, Texas
  • Bill Starkey, Frito Lay, Texas
  • Tim Schedler, Jade Tank Lines, NC
  • Chris Pace, Owner Operator, Texas
  • John Story, Southeastern Freight, Texas
  • HD Eason, Poly Trucking, Texas
  • Jimmy McBrayer, Hope Concrete, Texas
  • Luke Gray, Mercer Transportation, SC

Each driver receives a personalized Million Mile Club jacket provided by Chevron Delo, a Million Mile Club membership card and a gift from the other participating sponsors.

Established in 1992, the Chevron Delo sponsored program is one of the most prestigious honors in the trucking industry. The Red Eye Radio Million Mile Club honors truck drivers in the U.S. and Canada with one million miles of accident-free driving.

“Chevron is committed to the health and safety of its employees and contractors worldwide – safety is a key part of our company’s DNA,” said Jim Gambill, North America Commercial and Industrial Brands Manager for Chevron Products Company. “With such a strong focus on safety, we eagerly support other safety efforts in the communities and industries where we operate. Sponsoring the Million Mile Club is an example of our ongoing commitment to safety and our desire to recognize and promote accomplishments in this area.”

Drivers can apply online for the Million Mile Club.