Bruce Brewen of Hogan Transports is Missouri’s champion

Bruce Brewen (Image Courtesy of the Missouri Trucking Association)Bruce Brewen (Image Courtesy of the Missouri Trucking Association)

The Missouri Trucking Association brought together 180 drivers from across the state to compete in the annual Missouri Truck Driving Championships at the convention center in Branson, June 2-3.

Hogan Transports driver Bruce Brewen, of Valles Mines, was recognized as Missouri’s best of the best with the grand champion title. He had the highest point differential above the average within his class, 5-Axle; he won that category.

Brewen and eight other class winners will represent Missouri at the American Trucking Association’s National Truck Driving Championships, Aug. 9-12 in Orlando, Florida. 

The winners, by category, were:

Grand Champion: Bruce Brewen, Hogan Transports

Rookie of the Year: Joseph Pohlman, Old Dominion Freight Line

Pre-Trip Inspection: Steven Campbell, FedEx Ground

Highest Written Examination Score: Michael Meyer, FedEx Express

Professional Excellence Award: XPO Logistics

Team Championship: FedEx Freight

Straight Truck: Paul Tyler, XPO Logistics

3-Axle: Scott Hopper, Walmart Transportation

4-Axle: Brent Sims, FedEx Freight

5-Axle: Bruce Brewen, Hogan Transports

Flatbed: Wayne Holder, Walmart Transportation

Tank Truck: Andrew Hunt, FedEx Freight

Sleeper Berth: Glen Horack, Prime

Twin Trailers: Jerry Bedgood, FedEx Freight

Step Van: Steven Campbell, FedEx Ground