18 carriers chosen division winners in annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards

Updated Dec 23, 2022
Fleet safety award finalists on stage

The Truckload Carriers Association and presenting sponsor Great West Casualty Company and major sponsors Detroit Assurance and DriverReach, have announced the 18 division winners in the 47th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition.

These annual awards identify truckload carriers that have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety through presenting the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles in each of six mileage-based divisions.

The 18 division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. Grand prize winners will be announced at Truckload 2023 in Orlando, Florida, TCA’s 2023 Annual Convention, set for March 4-7 at the Gaylord Palms. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2023 Safety & Security Meeting on June 11-13 in San Antonio, Texas.

The 2022 TCA Fleet Safety Award division winners are:

Division I Winners(less than 5 million miles)

  • 1st Place JR Kays Trucking, Inc.Clarendon, Pennsylvania
  • 2nd Place Nagle Toledo, Inc.Walbridge, Ohio
  • 3rd Place FTC TransportationOklahoma City, Oklahoma

Division II Winners (5-14.99 million miles)

  • 1st Place Mill Creek Motor Freight, Ayr, Ontario, Canada
  • 2nd Place Garner Trucking, Findlay, Ohio
  • 3rd Place M&W Transportation, Nashville, Tennessee

Division III Winners(15-24.99 million miles)

  • 1st Place Chalk Mountain Services, Fort Worth, Texas
  • 2nd Place Elgin Motor Freight, London, Ontario, Canada
  • 3rd Place PI & I Motor Express, Inc., Hubbard, Ohio

Division IV Winners(25-49.99 million miles)

  • 1st Place Trans-West Logistics Inc.Lachine, Quebec, Canada
  • 2nd Place Johnson Feed, Inc., Canton, South Dakota
  • 3rd Place Big M Transportation, Blue Mountain, Mississippi

Division V Winners(50-99.99 million miles)

  • 1st Place Leonard’s Express, Farmington, New York
  • 2nd Place Millis Transfer, Inc., Black River Falls, Wisconsin
  • 3rd Place Wilson Logistics, Strafford, Missouri

Division VI Winners(100 million or more miles)

  • 1st Place Bison Transport, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • 2nd Place CFI, Joplin, Missouri
  • 3rd Place Melton Truck Lines, Tulsa, Missouri