ATHS inducts 7 more trucking industry pioneers into its Hall of Fame

Kenwoth representatives at Hall of Fame induction
Representing Kenworth at the ATHS Hall of Fame induction were (from left) Kevin Tobin, Kyle Kimball and Erik Kremsner

Seven trucking industry pioneers were recently inducted into the American Trucking and Industry's Leader Hall of Fame during a ceremony at the society's headquarters in Kansas City, Missouri. 

Entering the hall were:

  • Kenworth founders Harry W. Kent and Edgar K. Worthington
  • Robert A. Young Jr., founder of ABF Freight
  • Ted Rodgers, the first president of the American Trucking Associations
  • Frank Seiberling, founder of Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.
  • Al and Don Schneider, founders of Schneider National Inc. 

Accepting on behalf of the honorees were Kevin Tobin, sales and service manager, and Kyle Kimball, director of marketing, for Kenworth; Jonathan Bechtel, dedicated business development director for Schneider; Dave Beasley, vice president of commercial tires, and Joe Stuglis, director of commercial fleet sales, for Goodyear; and ATA chairman of the board, Daniel VanAlstin.

A tour of the ATHS visitor center took place following this year’s induction ceremony. Past inductees, as well as ATHS members and its board of directors, attended. This is the third year the ATHS honored pioneers in the trucking industry.