TCA announces division winners in annual Fleet Safety Awards contest

Division II First Place, Transportation Services, Inc., Commerce, California
Division II First Place, Transportation Services, Inc., Commerce, California

The Truckload Carriers Association, along with presenting sponsor Great West Casualty Company and supporting sponsor Assured Partners, recently announced the 18 division winners in the 48th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition.
These yearly awards recognize truckload carriers that exhibit an exceptional dedication to safety by achieving the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles within six mileage-based divisions.
“The submissions for this year’s Fleet Safety Awards were quite impressive, and we are proud of our members who invest in safety technology and training to enhance safety on our nation’s roads” said TCA President Jim Ward. “I look forward to sharing the success of these 18 carriers in March at TCA’s Annual Convention."
The 18 division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage of less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles.

Grand prize winners will be announced at Truckload 2024 in Nashville, Tennessee – TCA’s 2024 Annual Convention â€“ March 23-26 at the Gaylord Opryland. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2024 Safety & Security Meeting on June 2-5 in Indianapolis, IN.
The 2023 TCA Fleet Safety Award division winners are:

Division I Winners (less than 5 million miles)

1st Place: Dolphin Line, Inc., Mobile, Alabama

2nd Place, Parish Transport, Ellisville, Mississippi

3rd Place, Sonwil Transportation, Buffalo, New York

Division II Winners(5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place, Transportation Services, Inc., Commerce, California

2nd Place, BCP Transportation, Deerfield, Wisconsin

3rd Place, Rowland Transportation, Dade City, Florida

Division III Winners (15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place, Fortune Transportation, Windom, Minnesota

2nd Place, Hill Brothers Transportation, Inc., Omaha, Nebraska

3rd Place, Elgin Motor Freight, London, Ontario, Canada

Division IV Winners (25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place, Erb Transport Ltd, New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada

Partner Insights
Information to advance your business from industry suppliers
BlueParrott B350-XT
Presented by BlueParrott
The ALL NEW Rand Tablet
Presented by Rand McNally

 2nd Place, Trans-West Logistics, Inc. Lachine, Quebec, Canada

 3rd Place, Big M Transportation, Blue Mountain, Mississippi

 Division V Winners (50-99.99 million miles)

 1st Place, Challenger Motor Freight, Inc., Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

 2nd Place, National Carriers, Liberal, Kansas

 3rd Place, Leonard's Express Farmington, New York

  Division VI Winners (100 million or more miles)

 1st Place, Bison Transport, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

 2nd Place, CFI, Joplin, Missouri

 3rd Place, Melton Truck Lines, Tulsa, Oklahoma