C.H. Robinson names 24 winners of Carrier of the Year awards

C.H. Robinson logo
C.H. Robinson

Global logistics company C.H. Robinson today announced the winners of its annual Carrier of the Year Awards.

Selected from the company’s network of 450,000 contract carriers on its platform, this year’s celebration recognizes 24 exceptional carriers that stood out for their operational excellence including adoption of technology to enhance efficiencies, growth in the volume of freight hauled with C.H. Robinson, and resiliency amidst a challenging market. This year’s standouts include truckload, less-than-truckload, and intermodal carriers from the U.S., Canada, and Mexico. 

The annual celebration will reward winners with a three-day event at its Eden Prairie, Minnesota headquarters, today through Friday, May 31. Honorees will be awarded prizes and further honored through several appreciation initiatives, including an awards banquet.

The 2024 Carrier of the Year award winners include:

·         ABR Transport Inc. – Sacramento, California

·         Acme Truck Line Inc. – Gretna, Louisiana

·         Barrera’s Express – South Gate, California

·         CRST, The Transportation Solution – Cedar Rapids, Iowa

·         Darrough Transportation Inc. – Beech Grove, Indiana

·         Day To Day Logistics Inc. – Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

·         Estes Express – Richmond, Virginia

·         Gabriela Transport Services – Kitchener, Ontario, Canada 

·         Garesp – Phoenix, Arizona

·         GL Logistics - Apodaca, Nuevo León, México

·         McGuire Transportation Inc. – Temple, Texas

·         Old Dominion Freight Line – Thomasville, North Carolina

·         Pahoa Express Inc – Clinton Township, Michigan

·         Paveway Express – Greenville, South Carolina

·         RBX Inc. – Strafford, Missouri

·         Rodrial USA LLC – Houston, Texas

·         Skyline Fleet Inc. – Stockton, California

·         Southeastern Freight Lines – Lexington, South Carolina

·         Sunrise Trucking Inc. – French Camp, California

·         Takata Trans Inc. – Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania

·         Timmons Transit – Jonesboro, Arkansas

Partner Insights
Information to advance your business from industry suppliers
The ALL NEW Rand Tablet
Presented by Rand McNally

·         Transco Lines, Inc. – Russellville, Arkansas

·         Trucks For You Inc. – Muskogee, Oklahoma

·         Zana Transportation Services Inc. – Tucson, Arizona

Notably, seven award recipients are repeat winners, including all three 2024 LTL honorees, further reinforcing their status as consistent, dedicated, and high-quality carriers.   

“Over the past year and beyond, the truck driving community has been resilient in overcoming different challenges, learning to adapt and persevere in the face of adversity which is a testament to their strength and determination,” said Michael Castagnetto, president, North American Surface Transportation, C.H. Robinson. “We’re excited to celebrate these outstanding carriers in person to pay tribute to how important they are to us and the economy."