Raelynn’s ‘WildHorse’ gallops to top of country chart

Updated Apr 5, 2017
Raelynn’s album ‘WildHorse’ hits number oneRaelynn’s album ‘WildHorse’ hits number one

Just a bit before she was about to walk the red carpet at Sunday’s Academy of Country Music Awards ceremony in Las Vegas, Raelynn got a bit of good news: Her debut album WildHorse reached number one on Billboard’s country chart.

The album, which also hit number 10 for all genres, had been released a just a week before.

WildHorse has 12 cuts including Love Triangle, the early-release single that copped millions of online streams. The song is the story of a divorce seen through the eyes of a young girl.

RaeLynn begins her first-ever headlining tour April 20 in Columbus, Ohio.

On the album’s release date, the 22-year-old who made a name for herself on The Voice, visited Texas Children’s Hospital in Houston. Diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes at the age of 12, Raelynn credits the hospital with saving her life.

Tracks include:

  • Your Heart
  • WildHorse
  • Love Triangle
  • Lonely Call
  • Insecure
  • The Apple
  • Young
  • Diamond
  • Trigger
  • Graveyard
  • Say
  • Praying for Rain