Jason Aldean releases ‘Rearview Town’ Friday

Cover art for Jason Aldean’s “Rearview Town”Cover art for Jason Aldean’s “Rearview Town”

Jason Aldean is hoping to top his last three successful releases when he puts out his newest album, “Rearview Town,” Friday, April 13. His last three albums all reached No. 1 on the all-genre Billboard 200 albums chart.

His newest release is a snapshot of small town life.

“Growing up in Macon, Georgia, I had a chance to learn about so many different styles of music,” Aldean said in the album announcement. “Looking back on first playing in bands as a teenager, I was just soaking everything up. A lot of that comes out on this record … where I’ve been, and who I am now.”

The album is available for preorder on Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Dirt to Dust

2. Set It Off

3. Girl Like You

4. You Make It Easy

5. Gettin’ Warmed Up

6. Blacktop Gone

7. Drowns the Whiskey

8. Rearview Town

9. Love Me Or Don’t

10. Like You Were Mine

11. Better at Being Who I Am

12. I’ll Wait For You

13. Ride All Night

14. Up in Smoke

15. High Noon Neon