Cody Johnson delivers new country album

user-gravatar Headshot
The cover for Cody Johnson’s “Ain’t Nothin’ To It.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)The cover for Cody Johnson’s “Ain’t Nothin’ To It.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Country artist Cody Johnson launched a new chapter in his career with the release his latest album “Ain’t Nothin To It” under the Warner Music Nashville label earlier this month

If recent events are any indicator then Johnson’s album is poised to be a success. The single “On My Way To You” has held a steady place on country music charts and last year Johnson became the first independent artist to sell out the Houston Rodeo at NRG stadium, selling over 75,000 tickets. Johnson has since signed with Warner Music Nashville, which is also the label home for household names such as Blake Shelton, Brett Eldredge, Cole Swindell, and Kenny Chesney, among others. “Ain’t Nothin’ To It” will be Johnson’s first album with the label.

“The record was done before Warner got a hold of it,” Johnson told Taste of Country last year. “So this is my record. There were no changes creatively. That was one of the biggest stipulations. It was going to my producers and my band, my everything. And they totally bought it.”

The album is available on Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s tracklist:

1. Ain’t Nothin’ To It

2. Noise

3. Fenceposts

4. Understand Why

5. Long Haired Country Boy

6. Nothin’ On You

7. Honky Tonk Mood

8. Monday Morning Merle

9. Y’all People

10. Where Cowboys Are King

11. On My Way To You

12. Doubt Me Now

13. Dear Rodeo

14. Husbands and Wives (Live Bonus Track)

15. His Name Is Jesus (Live Bonus Track)