Reba McEntire tells the truth on new album


Reba Mcentire Album CovcerCountry mega-star Reba McEntire delivered her latest album late last week. Stronger Than the Truth is McEntire’s 34th since her debut in 1977 at the age of 22.

“Stronger Than the Truth takes me back to that kind of country music that I grew up with,” McEntire told The Boot. “I haven’t gotten to do that in a while, so I’m thrilled to pieces to release this new music.”

McEntire co-wrote two of the tracks on the album, “No U in Oklahoma” and “In His Mind.”

The track list for Stronger Than the Truth includes:

1. “Swing All Night Long With You”
2. “Stronger Than the Truth” 
3. “Storm in a Shot Glass” 
4. “Tammy Wynette Kind of Pain” 
5. “Cactus in a Coffee Can” 
6. “Your Heart” 
7. “The Clown” 
8. “No U in Oklahoma”
9. “The Bar’s Getting Lower” 
10. “In His Mind” 
11. “Freedom”
12. “You Never Gave Up on Me”