Luke Bryan’s latest, ‘Kill The Lights,’ arrives next week

Luke Bryan’s new album arrives Aug. 7

Go to Luke Bryan’s website and you’ll see a large countdown clock ticking off the seconds until the country singer’s latest album arrives. To save you the trouble of watching the numbers flip away, Kill The Lights is available next Friday, Aug. 7. And, judging by reaction to its lead single, Kick the Dust Up, it’ll be worth the wait. Kill the Lights is Bryan’s fifth studio album and his first since 2013’s Crash My Party, which spun out six number one singles. Expect more of what you already like about Bryan: straight ahead country songs you can sing along with and dance to. But, expect the unexpected on the new record as Bryan tosses in some love songs and tugs a heartstring or two. A highlight of the new album is Home Alone Tonight, on which Bryan is joined by Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild.  Check out Bryan’s tour dates in case your travels take you anywhere near his concert stops. Here’s the track list for Kill the Lights:

1. “Kick the Dust Up”
2. “Kill the Lights”
3. “Strip It Down”
4. “Home Alone Tonight”
5. “Razor Blade”
6. “Fast”
7. “Move”
8. “Just Over”
9. “Love It Gone”
10. “Way Way Back”
11. “To the Moon and Back”
12. “Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day”
13. “Scarecrows”