Randy Rogers Band new album ‘Shines Like ‘Neon’

“Nothing Shines Like Neon” album art

Texas country group Randy Rogers Band is starting the new year with the release of a new album “Nothing Shines Like Neon” on Jan. 15.

The band spent over two years writing material for the album. They recorded it at Cedar Creek in Austin, Texas. With the album, the band wants to channel a classic country sound by blending heartfelt lyrics with the twang sounds of fiddles and guitars.

“We brought Buddy Cannon on board to produce the album and hoped ‘Neon’ would build upon the traditions of the country albums we grew up listening to,” frontman Randy Rogers said. “It’s country. We’re proud of it. We hope our fans enjoy it.” 

Randy Rogers Band’s “Nothing Shines Like Neon” is available for preorder on Amazon here and iTunes here.

The album track list:

1. San Antone

2. Rain and the Radio

3. Neon Blues

4. Things I Need to Quit

5. Look out Yonder

6. Tequila Eyes

7. Takin’ It As It Comes

8. Old Moon New

9. Meet Me Tonight

10. Actin’ Crazy

11. Pour One for the Poor One